East Central WI Region

Silver (2019-2021)

Population: 630,000
Lead Applicant: East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

The East Central Region is comprised of eight counties: Calumet, Fond du Lac, Menominee, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago. The region is made up of rural, suburban, and urban communities, with three urbanized areas of 50,000 or greater: Appleton (Fox Cities), Oshkosh, and Fond du Lac.


  • Regional Safe Routes to School Program

  • Walking School Buses

  • Appleton (Fox Cities) TMA and Oshkosh MPO Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan

  • Complete Streets

  • Mixed-use development

  • Zoning regulations for land use policy

  • Green Space & Parks

  • Places for physical activity